Rumson School District Logo

Buildings & Grounds

72-Hour Notification of the Use of Pesticides
IPM Annual Notice (pdf)
IAQ Annual Notice (pdf)
AHERA Annual Notice (pdf)

Buildings & Grounds

Mission Statement

The Rumson Board of Education Buildings and Grounds Department strives to provide a  safe, clean and healthy learning environment for all students, staff and visitors. It is our goal to always be professional in our appearance, work ethic and attitude towards everyone that enters our schools. We believe the service, care, support, and security we provide allows our student to “ignite” their full potential.




Supervisor of Buildings & Grounds: James O'Brien, CEFM
Email:  jobrien@rumsonschool.org
Phone:  732-842-0383 x324



Tom Smith, Maintenance Supervisor
Email:  tsmith@rumsonschool.org

Jay Bellavance, Grounds/Maintenance
Email:  jbellavance@rumsonschool.org

Mark Manganelli, Night Head Custodian
Email:  mmanginelli@rumsonschool.org

Custodians:
Sue Brink
Email:  sbrink@rumsonschool.org

Warren Littlejohn
Email:  wlittlejohn@rumsonschool.org

Judy Moodie
Email:  jmoodie@rumsonschool.org

Hyren Rosenberg
Email:  hrosenberg@rumsonschool.org

Fred Teschke
Email:  fteschke@rumsonschool.org